Tupac Shakur & Janet Jackson Nominated For 2017 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame

img_3190Tupac Shakur‘s legacy will continue to live on for many years to come.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced its class of 2017 nominees on Tuesday, with the late, great Tupac making the list as a first-time nominee–along with Pearl Jam, Bad Brains, Joan Baez, and Depeche Mode. Janet Jackson and Chaka Khan made the list of previous nominees under consideration, along with English rock group the Zombies, disco pioneers Chic, and more.

The news of Pac’s nomination comes just months after N.W.A’s infamous induction. Tupac would become the sixth rapper admitted into the Hall of Fame, alongside Public Enemy and Run-D.M.C. Fans are able to vote via a poll on the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame website until December 5th.

The ceremony will take place in April 2017; it will be aired exclusively on HBO.

Via:  (Global Grind)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s